National Telangana

Graduates MLC Elections: Voting begins in Telangana

Hyderabad: Voting for the Mahabubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Graduate Constituency and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Constituent Assembly MLC elections began and continues in a peaceful manner,Voting will continue till 4 pm.

A total of 4,11,901 voters have registered for Mahabubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad constituency. Of this, around 2,54,425 voters were male and 1,57,422 were female, while 54 were from another category.

MLC elections are being held in 11 revenue divisions including Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Malkajgiri, Rajendranagar and Vikarabad.
TRS acting president KT Rama Rao exercised his franchise for the Hyderabad-Ranga Reddy-Mahabubnagar graduate constituency MLC election in the Shaikpet tahsildar office of Banjara Hills.

Speaking after casting his vote, Rao said that in the last elections, 39 percent turnout was recorded. This time it had to be improved.

Cyberabad Police Commissioner VC Sajjanagar, his wife, Anupa V Sajjanar, exercised their franchise in the Red Hills of the city on Sunday morning. Sajjanar appealed to all the graduating voters to come out and exercise their democratic right.

He said, “Cast your vote first, then do the other work.” He said that elaborate arrangements have been made with Covid’s criteria to ensure incident free elections.
Mayor Gadwal Vijayalakshmi has exercised her franchise for the graduation MLC election on Sunday at a polling station in NBT Nagar, Banjara Hills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *